Deals of the Moment- April 2016

Every month amazon has a set of kindle monthly deals. Whenever there are deals of interest I post on here. Links are associate links but money goes back into the blog.

So I’m going to briefly talk about the books I’ve read which are on offer, and those that I have bought myself. Why I liked them/bought them, and what they are about. End links are to the amazon page, any other links are to my reviews.

Please note prices are correct at time of publishing and may be subject to change.


Missing Rose- Linda Newberry

I loved Linda Newberry as a teenager, in fact her book The Shouting Wind still holds a place in my heart (and remains one of the best war novels I’ve ever read), but I’ve only ever read one of her books written for adults. So Missing Rose, which is about a girl whose sister goes missing, sounds interesting to me

You can buy it…here (only £1.99)


Shakespeare- Bill Bryson

Still, somehow, the only Bryson I’ve ever read. Interesting and entertaining, definitely recommend if you are interested in Shakespeare. I read it during my short burst living in Stratford.

You can buy it…here (only £1.99)


Not much this month, but some of the deals from last month are still on, so worth a check on those too.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under general

Leave a Reply

