Sunday Surfing 13/3/16

bird surf

Sunday Surfing is my weekly feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging. Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week.

Let’s get started.

Around the web this week

 

The Booker Prize Longlist has Been Revealed

This Young Gil Opened a Library in the Slums

Men Give Up on Books Quicker Than Women Do

And on the blog this week…

 

I reviewed ‘The Radleys’

3 Comments

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

3 responses to “Sunday Surfing 13/3/16

  1. The Man Booker International has got some great titles on it, any that you’d like to read?

  2. Death by Water, Mend the Living and The Four Books look interesting, and I have heard good things about The Vegetarian (which looks strange, not sure how I feel about it)

  3. I read HUman Acts and it was an incredibly accomplished achievement, so I’m intrigued by The Vegetarian. Death by Water sounds like a special read, I have his Soul Mountain on the shelf which I must get to. The Four Books was mentioned by Eileen Battersby in the Irish Times as a worthy title, that could win, it sounds complex. I’m keen to read Marie NDiaye, she’s been on my radar for a while.

Leave a Reply

