Sunday Surfing 29/2/16

bird surf

Sunday Surfing is my weekly feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging. Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week.

Let’s get started.

Apparently I haven’t posted a Sunday Surfing for six months (thanks for that jolt of reality wordpress) so I’m posting some older links too.

Around the web this week

 

This bookshop is giving a discount to people who ‘open carry’ guns

The most borrowed library books in the UK

Reading for pleasure could make you happier

Popular names invented by authors -I don’t get the whole call it a baby name thing, it’s not like we shed names as we grow up)

Simon and Schuster are releasing an imprint for Muslim children’s books -don’t really get why it needs a separate imprint but it’s good that they are trying to get more books with non-white children.

Bones of woman who inspired ‘Tess of the d’Urbervilles’ may have been found

 

And on the blog this week…

I talked about the ballet of Raven Girl

I reviewed Why Not Me?

 

Leave a comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

Leave a Reply

