Bloggiesta To-Do List

It’s Bloggiesta next week folks. There is so much I need to get done (I think I even commented somewhere last week that I needed a Bloggiesta to make me do stuff) so it’s about time I participated.

Bloggiesta is a blogging event about doing those things which you’ve been meaning to do on your blog but have been procrastinating over or not found time for. It’s a time where you say ‘right, I’m getting this done’. There are always lots of other bloggers on hand to help out, especially on twitter and there are mini challenges so you can find out how to do new things on your blog (I joined twitter thanks to one of these in the past).

Sign-up to take part here.

The List (in no specific order)

  • Review:- The Shock of the Fall, Dexter by Design, Dexter is Delicious, Slaughter-House Five, The Color War, The Humans, The Silkworm, Clash of Kings, The Forgotten Daughter, Larger Than Life.
  • Update review masterlists author and title, and Children’s Hour masterlist
  • Update reviews on goodreads and amazon
  • Re-write intros for Children’s Hour and Sunday Surfing
  • Update review policy
  • Update blog roll and feedly subscriptions
  • Take part in a/some mini challenges –Anchor Links for masterlists
  • Update twitter profile
  • Unfollow spammy twitter people
  • Sort out twitter lists
  • Do something about the pages links
  • Musings post about concept of literary (?)
  • Sort ย out e-mails
  • Sort new stuff for facebook page
  • Write Sunday Surfing
  • Schedule ‘what’s been popular’ twitter and facebook updates
16 Comments

Filed under general

16 responses to “Bloggiesta To-Do List

  1. Good luck! I hope you’re able to tackle everything on your list ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. So glad you are joining in! Have fun!

  3. “Unfollow spammy twitter people” great idea! Good luck with your list!

  4. Looks like a productive list! Have fun…and here’s mine, after the start of the event: BLOGGIESTA STARTING POST

  5. Pingback: Bloggiesta Start Line | Lucybird's Book Blog

  6. “Unfollow spammy twitter people” – I too love this goal!

    I’m only aiming for two reviews over the weekend, not quite as productive as you but I’ll be happy with any progress I can make on my list! Good luck with all of your goals and have a great weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Oh my, good luck with all your reviews!

    Your “musings” post sounds like it’ll be a good one.

  8. ben200608

    I am checking out list and commenting my way around.. Though I have a few thing I need to get done on my blog.. but i did clean up my blog a bit. check it out: http://nrcbooks.blogspot.com/ and follow if you want.

  9. What a great list – and I am impressed with the number of reviews you are aiming to do! How is it going?

  10. Reviews wise, I’ve only done 1, but I’ve got lots of other stuff done, so not a complete fail

  11. Congratulations! And it’s not a fail, especially since you have another full day to go ๐Ÿ˜‰

  12. Pingback: Sunday Surfing 21/9/14 | Lucybird's Book Blog

  13. Oh my gosh, you got so much done! That’s awesome! It was great talking to you during the chats, and good luck with the rest of today! ๐Ÿ˜€

  14. Thanks. It was great meeting you too ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Wow!! You had a really productive bloggiesta! I feel like I need an entire other weekend to get more done. Sigh.

  16. Awesome accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

