Sunday Surfing 27/4/14

bird surf

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

The BFG is Being Brought To The Cinema

And So Is Room see my review of the book here

The Guardian Has a Whole Series of Comics By Authors. This one is Masks by Gillian Flynn

Urban Dictionary Definitions of Famous Authors

Unique Bookends

Is Literary Fiction Really Better Quality?

Charlotte Brontë Got a Google Doodle

And on the blog this week…

I reviewed The Storyteller

2 Comments

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

2 responses to “Sunday Surfing 27/4/14

  1. Thank you for the list. Great news that Room will be made into a movie. i loved the book.

    Also loved the story about literature. Here in the Netherlands we have literary thrillers for those that don’t read anything that’s not literary. 🙂

  2. It’s interesting isn’t it? I suppose it’s a type of marketing, making things look highbrow.

Leave a Reply

