Sunday Surfing 26/1/14

bird surf

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Maybe I should re-name Sunday Surfing as Monday Surfing. Second week I’ve been out Monday rather than Sunday

Around the web this week

Latvians Made a Human Chain to Send Books to Their New Library

Joanne Harris gave some tips for writers. Harris is probably best know as the writer of Chocolat, and the following books The Lollipop Shoes and Peaches for Monsier le Curé

Ten Literary quotes which are commonly misquoted

You can still sponsor my NaNoWriMo efforts until the end of January. Money raised goes to Macmillan Cancer Support and The British Heart Foundation

And on the blog this week…

I reviewed House of Sand and Fog

The kids read But I Do Know All About Chocolate

And I reviewed The Uncommon Reader

Planned for this week is definitely a review of Dracula. I also have plans for writing reviews of The Meaning of Liff and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock.

Leave a comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

Leave a Reply

