NaNoWriMo Update the Last

This month is National Novel Writing Month, and I’m taking part for charity (sponsor me). It means a bit of a delay in scheduled programming.  You can read about my start here

It’s the first day of December, so NaNoWriMo is over. I knew before yesterday that I was unlikely to make the full 50,000 but I’m still happy with my 42,190. And it’s 17k over my personal goal of 25,000.

nano copy

I had been a little behind last update, but I could have made it up. If I didn’t get ill. I spent most of Sunday evening through to Wednesday evening in hospital. I don’t talk about personal stuff on here, but it was something which was scary considering my history, but ultimately less serious than I had feared. It’s also connected (kind of) to one of the charities I chose for sponsorship.

The story itself is not finished, so I’m hoping to still keep going at a slightly reduced pace until it is done. I’m happy with how it is going, but thinking about how to end is my big plot struggle. There’s only one way I can see to do it, and I really don’t want to.

Sponsorship is a little slow again this week. So please sponsor me. By sponsoring me you are helping out charities Macmillan Cancer Support and The British Heart Foundation. Think of it as your Christmas charitable duty. If everyone who follows this blog just on WordPress donated £1 that would be almost £370 which would be fantastic. Sponsorship if open until the end of January.

I’m really very, very greatful to anybody who has donated already, and to those you will donate in the future.

3 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo

3 responses to “NaNoWriMo Update the Last

  1. Congratulations, that’s a brilliant effort and good luck continuing with the story until you can write those words The End. Sorry to hear about your scare and I hope you are feeling ok and have someone to take care of you.

  2. Thanks Claire. I’m doing much better now, just taking a small rest to catch up on reviews!

  3. Pingback: Sunday Surfing 8/12/13 | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

