Sunday Surfing 24/11/13

bird surf

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

Signs which make you want to buy a book. Just a sign saying books would make me want to buy a book. These are cool though.

Do e-books need more publishing attention. They do tend, in my experience, to have more faults than paperbooks.

Books which define the last 5 years. I’ve only read two of these, one was not great, the other was good. What do you think of the list?

Votes are open for the final round of The Goodreads Choice Awards

Sign-ups are open for the Book Blogger’s Holiday Card Exchange. I had lots of fun with this last year.

And on the blog this week…

The kids read Old Macdonald’s Farm

And I made another NaNoWriMo update. You can still sponsor me.

1 Comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

One response to “Sunday Surfing 24/11/13

  1. Thanks for the entertaining links. And for mentioning the Holiday Card Exchange.

Leave a Reply

