Sunday Surfing 17/11/13

bird surf

This week Sunday Surfing was delayed because I was away over the weekend. Enjoy šŸ™‚

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

Malala’s book was banned in private schools in Pakistan. Can’t say I didn’t see that one coming. I

J.K. Rowling says she’ll never do better than Harry. It’s difficult to compare crime novels though, and I think people have a tendency to try to.

The Princess Bride to become a stage show.

Terry Deary thinks poor people should be given free e-readers I kind of lost a lot of respect for Deary wen he spoke out against libraries. Now he seems to have changed tact but this still seems rather anti-library to me.

[http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmEbF2uhsZk]

And on the blog this week…

I posted an update on my NaNoWriMo progress. You can still sponsor me.

err and apparently I missed Children’s Hour….oppps!

I also need to sort out my giveaway winners….too much writing!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

Leave a Reply

