Sunday Surfing 13/10/13

bird surf

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

Will google-glass type glasses be the next step for e-readers? I can’t imagine completely loosing the physical sensation of holding a book to read, but then again I used to hate the idea of e-readers too

This man own 59,000 books and kept them all in his house. So no, a 50 stack TBR pile is not enough!

Booktrust released a must-read book list for under-14s

Famous films which are based on books. I didn’t know all of them, but a fair few.

Self-Published Books Which became Best Sellers. We all know 50 Shades of Grey, but there are a fair few more

Librarians Confess

10 Lost Words. If you like them I thoroughly recommend The Etymologican

Nintendo Games Based on Classic Books. There’s a The Great Gatsby game, seriously!

This week’s video is actual news! Alice Munro won the Nobel Prize for Literature

And on the blog this week…

I reviewed Dexter in the Dark

We played First Lines (there are still a couple left to guess)

The Pre-Schoolers were reading Ladybird Tales

And I reviewed Mr Lynch’s Holiday

3 Comments

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

3 responses to “Sunday Surfing 13/10/13

  1. Ahh the video games based on classic books are AWESOME!! And wow. If I thought my family had the most books ever….I was wrong. So very, very wrong!

  2. Yes, it makes my bookshelves look like nothing

  3. Pingback: Review of the Year 2013- Popular Posts | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

