Sunday Surfing 7/7/13

bird surf

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

16 Richest Authors. Rather depressing that E.L James is first

It’s not just David Gilmore who only reads male authors.

Cure yourself with literature! I like the idea of reading the rest of this book

6 year old reviews Damien Hirst’s children’s book. Ok so the six year old is an artist herself, maybe wouldn’t have the same outlook as a ‘normal’ six year old.

Use the goodreads app to catalogue your library. I’ve been doing this for ages, and actually recently the scanner on the app has been a bit hit and miss (especially the apple version), but when it works it is a good tool for goodreads users.

Etsy shops which sell bookish things. Might look into some of those kindle cases.

Going viral can lead to jail time for Chinese news bloggers

The Literary Giveaway Hop is coming back.

Book bloggers. Have you taken the book blogger’s survey yet?

The video this week is a book trailer, something I’m not really a fan of generally speaking, but I really like this one.

And on the blog this week…

I reviewed the last part of 1Q84

And the first Genesis Project book

I revealed the winner of my classics giveaway

And remembered reading Mrs Honey’s Hat to the pre-schoolers

Leave a comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

Leave a Reply

