It’s Blogiverary Time!

Today Lucybird’s Book Blog is 4 years old! Can you believe it?!

The last couple of years I’ve had a giveaway for the blogiversary, but this year I’m saving for a house, so I’m going to stick with looking back.

Over the last 4 years I have….

Reviewed 249 books and 14 films

Posted 50 musing posts

Posted 67 children’s picture book reviews in my Children’s Hour feature

And 10 of my new(ish) Sunday Surfing news posts

 

And what’s been popular?

My most viewed posts:

Review: When God Was a Rabbit

Film review: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (part 2)

Post about Harry Potter Merchandise

Review: How Winning the Lottery Changed my Life

Review: About a Boy

 

Tomorrow I’m going to be posting about what’s to come.

 

13 Comments

Filed under general

13 responses to “It’s Blogiverary Time!

  1. Kristia

    4 years? wow! Congrats 🙂

  2. Crack open the champagne. 🙂

  3. I know, I can barely believe it myself!

  4. Congratulations, Lucy! You’ve been very active with your blog – hope you’ll keep going for a long time still.

  5. Pingback: Sunday Surfing 1/9/13 | Lucybird's Book Blog

  6. Happy blogiversary Lucy! Hope you continue to enjoy blogging. 🙂

  7. Thanks Lindsay. I can’t see myself stopping enjoying it any time soon, so hopefully I’ll be around for a while.

  8. Thank you Judith. I think I have a nice pace going at the moment, having a couple of regular features has helped.

Leave a Reply

