Sunday Surfing 25/8/13

bird surf

Sorry, Sunday Surfing is a day late this week. Ended up going out yesterday and staying out much longer than I expected.

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

The longlist for The Guardian First Book Award has been released. I actually haven’t read any of them, but some do look interesting.

A volunteer for a charity which sends books to prisoners talks about why she does it.

Child told he is reading too many books.

You can read 4 issues of Ray Bradbury’s Fanzine for free

Writer claims that she received rape threats on Goodreads. I also wrote a post about this earlier in the week. (Interestingly the headline of this article has been changed since I read it- to something sounding less serious)

And on a happier note. Man proposes with a children’s picture book.

Today’s video is the trailer for the film of The Book Thief. A book I should really get around to reading! Although I can’t say the trailer exactly excited me.

And on the blog this week…

I participated in It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

I reviewed That Liverpool Girl

I read Mr Gumpy’s Outing to the toddlers

And I talked about the alleged rape threats on Goodreads

1 Comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

One response to “Sunday Surfing 25/8/13

  1. The Book Thief…can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

