It’s Monday. What are You Reading? 29/7/13

It’s Monday! What are you reading? is hosted by Bookjourney Visit Book Journey for links to other blogs and to add your own.

Click images for amazon page.

Currently Reading

the starboard sea, amber dermot, book, book cover
The Starboard Sea was sent to me for review by the publisher. It’s a coming of age story about a rich boy at a private school for those who need second chances. I’m not very far into it yet, so a bit early for any opinions.

capitol hell, book, book cover

Capitol Hell I was sent this one by the author. I hadn’t intended on reading it, because I’m not a chick-lit reader, but I fancied something light. It’s a sort of political The Devil Wears Prada.

Finished Last Week.

painter of silence, georgina harding, book, book cover

Painter of Silence follows a deaf and dumb man’s life through and after WW2 in Romania. The review will be out later this week.

Reviews

caveman dave, nck sharrett, book, book cover, children's picture book
Caveman Dave was my Children’s Hour pick last week. It’s all about a caveman who is very brave but very smelly!

Added to the TBR

red winter, dan smith, book, book cover

Red Winter is a book I won from Lindsay @ The Little Reader Library. I seem to be having quite a lot of luck with giveaways recently! Red Winter is a sort of historical crime novel. After deserting the Red Army Kolya returns to his village only to find it deserted. What has happened to everyone?

10 Comments

Filed under It's Monday! Waht are you reading?, Memes

10 responses to “It’s Monday. What are You Reading? 29/7/13

  1. I like the look of Starboard Sea…

  2. Ooh, Red Winter sounds intriguing to me! Enjoy your books.

  3. Hi Rita. I thought so too. I’m not a big reader of crime but I do like historical fiction, so I’m hopeful for Red Winter.

  4. So far I’m not terribly impressed, bit it’s early days.

  5. Painter of Silence looks good.

    Too bad about Red Winter.

    Try to enjoy your week.

    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    My Mailbox Monday

  6. Painter of Silence was a little disappointing actually, Elizabeth. Not enough to give up on but I expected better

  7. Capitol Hell does sound like a lot of fun. It’s nice to have something light to read every once in a while!

  8. Painter of Silence sounds really interesting, so looking forward to seeing your review.

  9. Red Winter does sound interesting. I hope it turns out to be a good one.

  10. Pingback: Sunday Surfing 4/8/13 | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

