Sunday Surfing 21/7/13

bird surf

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

Scott DiMarco actually had a reason for banning a book which I approve of!

Lots of people have heard of O.J Simpson’s ‘If I Did It’ but here are some more books which took advantage of controversy.

Everyone seems to be obsessed with the upcoming birth of the royal baby, but what should Kate read whilst she’s waiting?

49 beautiful  libraries. I think the monastery in Austria is my favourite

Heroes is being made into a comic, This is pretty cool for me, I don’t think there was any real closure in the TV series as it had to be ended early.

What makes people give up on books?

A study of children’s picture books has shown that they still show gender stereotypes. But there are still books which are inclusive in other ways.

Ellie @ Curiosity Killed the Bookworm has started a new blog just for giveaways, well worth a look

This week’s video, a fun video based on The Three Little Pigs

And on the blog this week…

It’s been a review heavy week…

Review: Dearly Devoted Dexter

Review: The End of Your Life Book Club

Children’s Hour: All Join In

Review: The Officer’s Lover (aka Almost Home)

1 Comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

One response to “Sunday Surfing 21/7/13

  1. Pingback: Sunday Surfing 29/9/13 | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

