Literary Giveaway Hop 9-13th February

 

This giveaway is now closed

 

Today is my birthday, and it also happens to be the week of a Literary Giveaway hop so I thought I would share the love by joining in.

I’m making it pretty simple this time. 1 entry each and no ways of getting extra entries (but feel free to follow me, tweet, add me on facebook, comment, whatever!)

The rules are:

1) I’ve listed 25 books below, one which has been published in each year of my life (except 2013, because I haven’t read any books published in 2013 yet) you can choose one of the books from this list to win- I’m giving away one book only.

2) To enter fill in the form, answers are only visible to me and your information will not be used for any purpose other than this giveaway

3) To enter you must live in a country to which The Book Depository offers free delivery.

4) You don’t have to be a blogger to enter, you don’t have to be subscribed to my blog, following me on twitter, liking me on facebook or a fellow participant in the hop- but do feel free to do any of those things!

5) Entries are open from now until 23:59 GMT on 13th February

The List:

2012: The Secret Keeper- Kate Morton

2011: The Lover’s Dictionary- David Levithan

2010: Room- Emma Donoghue

2009: Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet- Jamie Ford

2008: The Graveyard Book- Neil Gaiman

2007: Sarah’s Key- Tatiana de Rosnay

2006: The Elegance of the Hedgehog- Muriel Barbery

2005: The Big Over Easy- Jasper Fforde

2004: My Sister’s Keeper- Jodi Picoult

2003: The Historian- Elizabeth Kostova

2002: Middlesex- Jeffrey Eugenides

2001: Life of Pi- Yann Mantel

2000: Q & A- Vikas Swarup

1999: The Perks of Being a Wallflower- Stephen Chbosky

1998: Chocolat- Joanne Harris

1997: Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone- J.K. Rowling

1996: The Beach- Alex Garland

1995: Northern Lights- Philip Pullman

1994: The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle- Haruki Murakami

1993: Birdsong- Sebastian Faulks

1992: Regeneration- Pat Barker

1991: The Liar- Stephen Fry

1990: The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts- Louis de Bernieres

1989: Like Water for Chocolate- Laura Esquivel

1988: Matilda- Roald Dahl

1987: Norweigen Wood- Haruki Murakami

Want chances to win some other books? Have a look at the rest of the blogs on the hop…

Linky List:

  1. Leeswammes
  2. The Book Garden
  3. Sam Still Reading
  4. Candle Beam Book Blog
  5. Ciska’s Book Chest
  6. Too Fond
  7. Alex in Leeds
  8. Under a Gray Sky
  9. Bibliosue
  10. The Book Club Blog
  11. Fingers & Prose
  12. Lori Howell
  13. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  14. Girl vs Bookshelf
  15. Lizzy’s Literary Life (Europe)
  16. Booklover Book Reviews
  17. The Blog of Litwits
  18. Reading World (USA/Can)
  19. Seaside Book Nook
  20. Curiosity Killed the Bookworm
  21. The Book Diva’s Reads
  22. Breieninpeking (Europe)
  23. 2606 Books and Counting
  24. Giraffe Days
  25. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  1. Roof Beam Reader
  2. The Relentless Reader
  3. Read in a Single Sitting
  4. My Diary (Malaysia)
  5. Heavenali
  6. Dolce Belezza (USA)
  7. The Misfortune of Knowing
  8. My Devotional Thoughts
  9. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  10. Book Nympho
  11. Kaggsysbookishramblings
  12. Quixotic Magpie
  13. Lost Generation Reader
  14. BookBelle
  15. Under My Apple Tree (USA)
  16. Mondays with Mac
  17. Page Plucker
26 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop, Giveaway

26 responses to “Literary Giveaway Hop 9-13th February

  1. therelentlessreader

    I entered to win a copy of Norwegian Wood as I’ve always wanted to read that. Thanks for the giveaway!

    Happy happy birthday, I hope you have a GREAT one!

  2. What a lovely idea for a giveaway – Happy Birthday!

  3. Isi

    Ohh what a great selection of books! I’ve read some of them and I liked them very much. I’m entering to win Birdsong 🙂
    Thank you very much!!!

  4. Happy birthday, Lucy!!

    I’ve read at least 15 of these books, amazing! I went for The Beach, as I have seen it around often enough but never got round to it.

    Thanks for the giveaway and for joining the hop.

  5. What a fun way to come up with your list of books! You have many of my favorites on there!

  6. Happy Birthday! Enjoy the blog hopping! You have a lot of great books to choose from, but I guess I’d pick Sarah’s Key because it’s been on my TBR list for a long time.

  7. Happy birthday (for yesterday)! I would love to read Norwegian Wood by Haruki Marukami so please entere for that one. This is such a great idea – I’m feeling a book challenge coming on for me to read a book from each year of my birth! Thanks for the chance to win.

  8. Happy Birthday! I want Room. Thanks!

  9. Entered to win The Lover’s Dictionary! Awesome book selection!

  10. Thanks. Room’s great pick

  11. Thanks.

    That sounds like a good idea for a challenge.

  12. Thank you, and good luck

  13. A lot of my favourites too

  14. Thanks, and thank you for hosting again.

    I read The Beach after finding it as a bookcrossing book and was pleasantly surprised.

  15. You are welcome. Good luck

  16. Thank you, I did 🙂

  17. thandapani

    I would love The Historian or The perks of being a wallflower. Your blog is great. I am following it now. Will add you on twitter as well, if you are there.

  18. Thank you. Yes I am on twitter @lucybirdbooks

  19. thandapani

    Have added you 🙂 My handle is @in_a_limbo. My book blog is http://booksbyrotten.blogspot.in/

  20. Have added you back, and will check out your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

