BBAW: Appreciation

Hia guys. It’s Book Blogger Appreciation Week. Whoop whoop!

Book Blogger Appreciation Week is just that, a week to appreciate your favourite book blogs, to find out more about them, and to find great new blogs.

Welcome to anyone who is visiting for the first time. Feel free to have a look around. Comment if you want to. I’d love it if you want to follow me too.

Today is all about giving a shout out to your favourite blogs. I’m going to list five, but I also want to direct you guys to my blog roll, all great blogs which you should check out just not my very, very favourites right at this moment in time (although it can change from day to day). I would love you to give those guys support too but if you’re pressed for time have a look at these 5.

1) Judith @ Leeswammes’ Blog Judith’s tastes are very similar to mine, which is pretty much why I read her blog. If I like the synopsis of a book she is reading and she has enjoyed it I am almost guaranteed to enjoy it too. My wishlist is full of books I read about on Leeswammes’ Blog. Judith’s reviews are always very detailed too, so you can be sure you know what you’re getting into. Judith is also the host of The Literary Giveaway Hop which I have participated in a few times, and is great fun.

2) Ellie @ Curiosity Killed the Bookworm I originally discovered Curiosity Killed the Bookworm through twitter, and ‘i probably still ‘interact’ with Ellie the most that way. Technically I shouldn’t like Curiosity Killed the Bookworm. Ellie mainly reviews YA, which I very rarely read. However her reviews are so enthusiastic that when she does read something I might be interested in I can’t help but want to read it too. That’s how I discovered Charlotte Street which I went crazy over a couple of weeks ago. I also love Ellie’s blog layout, it’s probably my favourite looking blog on my blog list.

3) Sam @ Sam Still Readingย  I’ve been following Sam Still Reading from not long after it was set up and I love how similar Sam’s progress has been to my own. Sam reads a lot of similar books to me (although maybe a bit more historical fiction). Her reviews are quite similar to mine as well, simple but they cover everything I would want them to cover. It’s almost like Sam Still Reading is tailor made for me.

4) Anna @ TwoOrThreeThingsIKnowAboutHer I only discovered Anna’s blog this weekend when she commented on one of my posts. She hasn’t been blogging for long (her blog only has 5 posts at the time of writing) but I enjoyed reading all the posts. I like that her reviews aren’t so much reviews as thoughts about the books she’s read, has been reading, or is yet to read. I also love that she takes her own photos for all her posts.

5) Chris @ ChrisbookaramaThe main thing I like about Chrisbookarama is Chris’ Friday Bookish Buzz feature, I get probably about 90% of my book news from this feature (the rest comes mainly from bookriot, and occasionally from The Guardian or twitter), even when my reader is out of control I stop scrolling for Bookish Buzz. I also like how varied Chris’ reviews are, there’s pretty much something for everyone.

 

24 Comments

Filed under general, Other Blogs

24 responses to “BBAW: Appreciation

  1. this is a fantastic collection of blogs, thanks so much for sharing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I follow a couple of these blogs too. Judith’s reviews are great, as is her participation on Twitter.

  3. Thank you for sharing this list, I really enjoy discovering new-to-me blogs through events like BBAW. Hope you have a lovely week!

  4. Thank you so much for the mention! You seem to really understand what by blog is about, namely my thoughts on the books rather than reviews. Also thank you for introducing me to the other blogs in this list

  5. I totally agree about Judith – her blog came top of my list too!

  6. Nice list of blogs…I have visited all but two of them. Definitely going to head over to them.
    Have a fun week…this is such a fun event. I hope I can participate next year.
    Elizabeth
    Silver’s Reviews
    http://silversolara.blogspot.com

  7. Thanks so much for mentioning me, Lucy! You’re very kind.

    I know all of the blogs except Anna’s which I will check out straight away!

    Have a good time with BBAW!

  8. Judith is a great blogger! There’s a few new ones that I’ll have to check out.

  9. Great list. I am glad to be discovering so many new blogs today. The ones I visit off the BBAW linky list & the blogs they love! Its a win/win.
    Thank you for the great list ๐Ÿ™‚
    BBAW Day 1

  10. Thanks for stopping by.

    For some reason your blog doesn’t seem to be loading for me, either from here or the linky list ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  11. I love Judith’s Blog. Do you follow Jackie’s blog too? (Farm Lane Books) I like her blog for similar reasons to why I like Judith’s

  12. Anna’s blog is great, I hope she keeps it up ๐Ÿ™‚

    And thank you for such a great blog

  13. It’s a shame you were a bit to late for this years event. Hope you manage to make it next year.

  14. I like that about your blog, it makes it a bit different ๐Ÿ™‚

  15. Judith seems to appear on a lot of lists, and rightly so.

  16. That’s my favourite thing about BBAW too

  17. I really like Leeswammes too. I’ll have to check out the others on your list. Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Judith, Ellie, and Sam are three of my favorites, too! Great recognition, here! I’m so glad to see such great people (and great bloggers) getting the props they deserve.

    Happy BBAW, everyone!

  19. Whoop whoop! Am really enjoying BBAW and discovering all of the great new blogs out there! Already a fan of Judith, but looking forward to checking out the rest!

  20. First off I want to mention that I love that you have a Rory list going! Great show and great books!!! This is why I love visiting all these new blogs!! Here is my list!

    Angie

  21. Thanks for taking the time to comment on my blog! You’ve mentioned some great bloggers hear. I really love Chris’ blog too, and I will have to look at some of the others!

  22. Love Chris’s Friday Buzz as well. I’m always counting on her for bookish news. Judith is such a wonderful member of the community but I’m not familiar with the rest. Happy BBAW to you!

  23. Awww thanks for the mention…though I diodn’t think I read THAT much YA! Have probably read quite a bit the last few months though but really ahve a lot of everything going on. Must hit the adult shelves more! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  24. Lol maybe it’s just recently, I was sure there was another genre you often cover but that’s the one that leapt out at me

Leave a Reply

