Kicking it off (with a Giveaway)!

E007_HDR_bella_sol
This Giveaway if now CLOSED. You can still enter my Children’s Picture Book Giveaway however.

Hey it’s that time of year again! Blogiversary time!

It’s my blogiversary this week (the 31st to be exact) so as part of my celebrations I am hosting a giveaway of one of the Top 10 Books I’ve read since starting this blog. That is:

Pop Co.- Scarlet Thomas

Living Dolls: The Return of Sexism- Natasha Walter

Brooklyn Bites Series- Scott Stabile*

The Lucifer Effect- Phillip Zimbardo

Handle with Care- Jodi Picoult

How to be a Woman- Caitlin Moran

The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts- Louis de Bernieres

Kafka on the Shore- Haruki Murakami

Mockingbird- Kathryn Erskien

Middlesex- Jeffery Eugenides

Anyone can enter so long as The Book Depository delivers free to your country.

You don’t have to be a follower to enter (just fill in the Rafflecopter and leave a comment saying which book you would like) but you can get extra entries by following my in different ways or tweeting about the giveaway.

Entries are open until next Tuesday 12:01am EST.

*Brooklyn Bites is only available for kindle, so you must have a kindle to choose this prize

This is my first time using rafflecopter so if you have any comments or problems do let me know, I’d like to know if it’s worth doing again.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Blogiversary Image is adapted from icons at bella_sol

22 Comments

Filed under Giveaway

22 responses to “Kicking it off (with a Giveaway)!

  1. Hi! I’d love to read Kafka on the Shore by Murakami. Thank you!

  2. Kristia

    Happy blogoversary!! Thank you for the international giveaway. I would like to win Handle with care by Jodi Picoult.

  3. Zoe

    Great giveaway!
    I love the look of “The Lucifer Effect” book.
    It looks like such a good read.

  4. I’m itching to read How To Be A Woman, by Caitlyn Moran!

  5. Happy Blogiversary! =) Always a big achievement so congrats xD

  6. suan watts

    How To Be A Woman, by Caitlyn Moran

  7. Miss. Lucinda Fountain

    I would like to thank you for an apsolutely fantastic giveaway! I would love to have the chance of reading ‘The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts- Louis de Bernieres’ but if not, then as a second choice i would say ‘The Lucifer Effect- Phillip Zimbardo’ which also sounds facinating! I adore all genres so it is great that you have a mixed selection of works.
    Thank you so much once again x

    Email: lfountain1(at)hotmail(dot)co(dot)uk

  8. Awesome giveaway, thank you! I’d really like to read How to be a woman by Caitlin Moran, t seems very nice and brilliant 😉 Happy Blogiversary!

  9. Krsz

    Happy blogoversary!!!!
    I’d pick Handle with Care by Jodi Picoult. Thanks for the giveaway!

  10. Happy Blogoversary! 🙂
    I’d love to read Pop Co.

  11. Carmen

    Happy blogiversary!

    Pop Co is a great pick – definitely one of my favourite books. Scarlet Thomas is just brilliant.

    I’m also really enjoy Haruki Murakami books so I think I’d have to go for Kafka on the Shore if I won.

  12. Super-Happy blogoversary!
    I’d like to read Kafka on the Shore- Haruki Murakami!

    thanks*

  13. Mockingbird- Kathryn Erskien

  14. Claire

    Thanks for the giveaway! I would probably choose Middlesex.

  15. Mary Preston

    I’d love to read ” Handle with Care” by Jodi Picoult thank you.

  16. Happy anniversary! I found the Rafflecopter form really easy to use. After much deliberation, I think I’d like to read Mockingbird. Thanks for offering your readers something on your blogoversary!

  17. Happy blogoversary! Thanks for doing a giveaway, nice! I’d love to win Pop Co. I read The End of Mr Y by Scarlett Thomas, which I found odd but interesting.

    (BTW in Rafflecopter I said I signed up by email as Leeswammes@, but that’s not true, I lied. It’s jh303015@).

  18. Kulsuma

    I would love to read Handle With Care

  19. Veronika

    I would choose Handle With Care! Thank you for the chance to win!

  20. Oh, what a fantastic selection! I’d love to win Living Dolls: The Return of Sexism please 🙂 Thanks for a great giveaway.

  21. Zena Paige

    Mockingbird- Kathryn Erskien 😀 *crosses fingers*

Leave a Reply

