Literary Givaway Hop

This Giveaway is now closed. Thank you to everyone who entered and of course to Judith for hosting.

Hi guys. I’s been a while since I’ve done a giveaway and when I saw that Judith was hosting the literary giveaway blog hop again it seemed the perfect reason to do one.

The giveaway starts today and ends on Wednesday 27th June.

This time around I have 2 prizes up for grabs:

1) Copies of all the Brooklyn Bites series of short stories for you kindle (This one is one of my favourites so far this year. You can see my reviews here- 1, 2, 3)

2) A copy of The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts in paperback (This was my favourite read last year- see my review)

Both giveaways are open internationally (but for the 2nd you need to be in a country to which The Book Depository delivers for free).

To enter just comment saying which prize you would like. You can enter for both if you wish. However if by some strange coincidence the same person is picked for both prizes I will only give them one (they can choose which) just to spread the love a bit wider!

There are around 60 bloggers participating in this hop- why not visit them all?

  1. Leeswammes
  2. Candle Beam Book Blog
  3. Musings of a Bookshop Girl
  4. The Book Whisperer
  5. Book Journey (US/CA)
  6. breieninpeking (Dutch readers)
  7. bibliosue
  8. heavenali
  9. I Read That Once…
  10. The Parrish Lantern
  11. The Bibliomouse (Europe)
  12. Tell Me A Story
  13. Seaside Book Nook
  14. Rikki’s Teleidoscope
  15. Sam Still Reading
  16. Nishita’s Rants and Raves
  17. Readerbuzz
  18. Books Thoughts Adventures (North America)
  19. 2,606 Books and Counting
  20. Laurie Here (US/CA)
  21. Literary Winner (US)
  22. Dolce Bellezza
  23. The House of the Seven Tails
  24. The Book Diva’s Reads (US)
  25. Colorimetry
  26. Roof Beam Reader
  27. Kate’s Library
  28. Minding Spot (US)
  29. Silver’s Reviews (US)
  30. Book’d Out
  31. Fingers & Prose (US)
  32. Chocolate and Croissants
  33. Scattered Figments
  34. Lucybird’s Book Blog
  35. The Book Club Blog
  1. Lizzy’s Literary Life
  2. The Book Stop
  3. Reflections from the Hinterland (US)
  4. Lena Sledge’s Blog
  5. Read in a Single Sitting
  6. The Little Reader Library (UK)
  7. The Blue Bookcase (US)
  8. 1morechapter (US)
  9. The Reading and Life of a Bookworm
  10. Curled Up with a Good Book and a Cup of Tea
  11. My Sweepstakes City (US)
  12. De Boekblogger (Europe, Dutch readers)
  13. Exurbanis
  14. Sweeping Me (US/CA)
  15. Living, Learning, and Loving Life (US)
  16. Beauty Balm
  17. Uniflame Creates
  18. Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book (US/CA)
  19. Curiosity Killed The Bookworm
  20. Nose in a book (Europe)
  21. Sharon’s Garden of Book Reviews (US)
  22. Giraffe Days
  23. Page Plucker
  24. Based on a True Story
  25. Read, Write & Live
  26. Devin Berglund (N. America)
  27. Ephemeral Digest
  28. Under My Apple Tree (US)
  29. Annette Berglund (US)
  30. Book Nympho
  31. A Book Crazy, Jane Austen Lovin’ Gal (US)
  32. Love, Laughter, and a Touch of Insanity
37 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop, general, Giveaway

37 responses to “Literary Givaway Hop

  1. Sara Katherine

    The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts! I’ve been looking forward to this! Thanks for the chance!

  2. Mary Preston

    I would love to read “The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts” thank you. I’ve never heard of this book before now, but it looks wonderful.

  3. Kathy S

    The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts would be my choice.

  4. I planned to read short stories for next month, so I’d love to have Brooklyn Bites series of short stories if I won.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. I’d like to read The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts!
    My email is samstillreading[at]gmail[dot]com
    Thank you for offering a great giveaway 🙂

  6. Oh, I would love to win the Brooklyn Bites stories. Great giveaway!

  7. Hello! I *cough* got rid of my Kindle *cough cough* recently, but I think that even if I HAD got one still, I’d have had to have opted for ‘The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts’. With a title like that, how could I refuse?!
    Cheers m’dears – and hope you’re enjoying a little hopping yourself! 🙂
    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl
    emp501@hotmail.co.uk

  8. Thanks for the giveaway. I’d like to win The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts.

  9. The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts sounds interesting! Please enter me for that one.

  10. The WAr of Don Emmanuels’s Nether Parts sounds great.

  11. I LOVE finding out about great yet little-known books. I definitely want to win and read The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts! Thanks for offering great titles~
    Beth 🙂

  12. I’d love to win The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts. Thank you! 🙂

    visabellad@gmail.com

  13. I’d love to read The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts! It sounds awesome 🙂
    Thank you for the great giveaway!

  14. The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts, just because I love the title, here’s wishing you a great bloghop.

    A KIND OF FORGERY – Nuala Ní Chonchúir
    I take your verse,
    slit it with my pen
    to see what’s hidden
    in its deep inside,
    then I flip it over,
    to winnow out
    the secrets that
    cower underneath.

    Your thoughts
    I transmogrify,
    stripping them back
    to a primitive form,
    then I cloak them
    in another lexicon,
    hanging a new flesh
    on older bones.

    Each phrase matters
    if not each word.

  15. The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts! Because the title is just irresistible.

  16. Miltiadou Kristia

    The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts! It sounds very interesting! Thank you for the international giveaway.
    milkristia@hotmail.com

  17. How fun! I’ve never heard of Brooklyn Bites but I’m thinking that it’s something I’ll enjoy (um, hello food and NY!). Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

  18. I would love “The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts” because I don’t have a kindle and that title sounds so epic, xD

    Thank you!

    kimie142002 (at) hotmail (dot) com

  19. The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts sounds interesting!
    cristeaanamaria (at) yahoo (dot) com
    Thank you!

  20. I don’t have kindle so I would choose The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts.Thanks for the giveaway!

    dl(dot)love(dot)freedom(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. I’d be happy to win either book! Thank you for this giveaway.

    debnance at gmail dot com

    Here’s my
    Literary Blog Hop Giveaway.
    I hope you will stop by!

  22. josje

    I would lik eto read The Brooklyn Bites! And I like your blog!

  23. josje

    The Brooklyn Bites series! Bot the others are good too!

  24. I’d love to win: The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts.

    thanks for the giveaway!
    darlenesbooknook at gmail dot com

  25. The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts because your blog has made me curious.

  26. Ellisa

    The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts sounds great! I never knew of this title before, but it definitely makes me curious. Thank you for the giveaway!
    daesungie at gmail dot com

  27. I would love to try out The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts after reading your review!
    Many thanks for the giveaway!
    Lilian @ A Novel Toybox
    lilianxchengATgmail.com

  28. Virginie Menzildjian

    Hello,

    The Louis de Bernière book sounds quite intriguing so I am choosing it should I be lucky in this nice giveaway !
    Many thanks,

    Greetings from France,

    Virginie

  29. Lucy, thanks for joining the giveaway hop. Hope you’re having a great time (don’t enter me).

  30. I am. Thanks for doing this again Judith.

  31. I’d love to win the War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts (wow, great title). Thanks for the giveaway!

  32. Sean

    Hi and thank you so much for sharing great books! My choice would be The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts.
    seanly93[at]hotmail[dot]com

  33. id love to enter for the Brooklyn Bites series of short stories 😀

  34. Veronika

    I’d like to win The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts! thank you for the giveaway!

  35. erma

    I’d like the Brooklyn Bites series of short stories

  36. Lisa Hackeny

    I would love to win the War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts! It sounds like a fabulous read! Thank you for the chance!!

  37. Gale Nelson

    The War of Don Emmanuel’s Nether Parts would be my choice thank you
    Gale Nelson
    pgan427@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

