Top 10 Sites I Visit that AREN’T About Books

A lot of bloggers I follow take part in Top 10 Tuesday (which is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish) and frequently I read the posts after Tuesday and wish I was around on Tuesday to actually take part! (Tuesday is my sign class day which makes writing posts difficult) For ages I have been meaning to look at their list of topics so I can actually take part by writing a post in advance (something I rarely do). So this is my first Top 10 Tuesdays post and the topic is….

Top Ten Blogs/Sites You Read That AREN’T about Books:

1) Failbook– this site posts funny social media site items (mainly facebook statuses) and I am totally addicted, seriously I can read it for a whole evening.

2) Postsecret– does what it says, posts secrets, on postcards. Some funny, some moving.

3) Mimi and Eunice– cute and funny cartoons

4) Facebook– not 4th because I love it but because I spend so much time there…

5) Twitter– see facebook!

6) The Guardian– okay so this cheats a bit as I tend to read articles on books…but I occasionally go outside that sphere when I see something interesting

7) Dear Dave and Nick– letters to the Prime minister and his lapdog (err I mean Deputy….) about what is going on. With great decoration!

8) Thx, Thx, Thx– a thank you note every day about little things and bigger things

9) XKCD– funny, sarcastic, sometimes complex, comics

10) WordPress Freshly Pressed– Each day that I visit wordpress I have a quick look to see what blog posts are being featured, and sometimes I read them.

9 Comments

Filed under Memes, Top 10 Tuesday

9 responses to “Top 10 Sites I Visit that AREN’T About Books

  1. I love going and finding awful statuses. Sometimes they’re great, other times it makes me cringe.

    Fun list.

    Laura @ The Traveling Owl

  2. Natasha Areena

    This post is interesting ! Thank you.. I’ve discovered new things. I love Failbook site! Hahah

  3. I like lots of things on fail blog, but failbook is my favourite!

  4. Yeah, they sometimes make me cringe too…but usually they are just funny.

  5. Thanks a lot. I just wasted twenty minutes looking at Failbook. Freaking hilarious!

  6. I know right! Some other bits of failblog are funny too, but failbook is my favourite section

  7. I’ve seen a few of these lists around and am discovering some fascinating new sites. But I can’t believe no-one has listed Letters of Note! That’s a really good one, for the record.

  8. I haven’t heard of that one. I will have to look it up

  9. Pingback: Coming and Going | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

