Murakami Reading Challenge 2012

I signed up again for the Murakami Reading Challenge at the beginning of the year but somehow never got around to posting about it.

I had partly intended to post when I finished my first Murakami of the year, and seeing as I started 1Q84 in January I thought I wouldn’t have to wait long. Well I’ve been reading 1Q84 for 3 months now so I don’t think that plan is going to work!

The rules are the same as last year, read at least one book by Murakami. Last year I read 3 so am aiming for 5 this year

As with last year I will update this post as I go.

6 Comments

Filed under Challenges

6 responses to “Murakami Reading Challenge 2012

  1. Yes, 1Q84 took me far longer to read than I expected. I might need a break before tackling the rest of his back catalogue!

  2. Lucybird

    It’s never taken me more than a week to read one of his before, I guess this one is harder somehow, I have been reading on my kindle alongside too. Was it your first Murakami?

  3. No, I’ve read half a dozen before. I loved Kafka on the Shore. And highly rated the others. But 1Q84 is definitely…different. I’ll be posting my review of it later this week.

  4. Lucybird

    Kafka on the Shore has been my favourite to far 🙂

    I’ll have to keep an eye out for your review

  5. Pingback: 1Q84 (Book 1)- Haruki Murakami | Lucybird's Book Blog

  6. Pingback: Review of the Year 2012- Challenges | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

