Review of the Year 2011- Non-Fiction

Seeing as I only read 4 non-fiction books in 2011 it seems a bit silly to choose a favourite and least favourite, even if they do exist. Two of them really deserve a re-mention though so I shall list all my non-fiction (as before) and then highlight the two which I want to highlight.

That Day in September- Artie Van Why

Living Dolls: The Return of Sexism- Natasha Walter

The Hare With the Amber Eyes- Edmund de Waal

A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius- Dave Eggers

The two I wanted to mention again are Living Dolls: The Return of Sexism and That Day In September (click for Amazon links)

That Day in September is a 9/11 survivor’s story. It beautifully written an incredibly moving. Certainly worth a read.

Living Dolls I think is a must read for women. IT makes you see things in a different perspective and certainly brought out a bit more feminism in me.

Leave a comment

Filed under general

Leave a Reply

