Bookish Gifts- Clothing

During the run-up to Christmas I’m planning a few posts about gifts for Christmas.

Today is the biggest online shopping day of the year so it seems like the perfect day to start, and I will be looking at bookish clothing.

This t-shirt is from Threadless. For those like me who are not such Twilight fans.

“Real Vampires Don’t Sparkle*

*They Sleep During the Day”

The Out of Print Clothing Company makes lots of t-shirts and jumpers with book covers on. Not to mention accessories and stationary. The Pride and Prejudice range is my favourite with its beautiful peacock.

The Apostrophe Police t-shirt is actually from a UK store! Balcony Shirts has a great selection, and I’m sure those in the book world know more people like this that most!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t decide if the book related pants on BunnyJump’s Etsy Page are cute or a big wrong…especially as they seem to only feature children’s books but are adult pants

 

 

 

I love Irregular Choice shoes, and the rabbits on these (which feature on the bottom of most Irregular Choice shoes) really put me in mind of Alice in Wonderland.

 

 

I wish the Roald Dahl Museum Shop sold t-shirts for adults. A kid at work has a couple and I am in love with them.

10 Comments

Filed under general

10 responses to “Bookish Gifts- Clothing

  1. very amuse i bought that jumper during the summer, it soooooo fluffy and warm

  2. Those shoes! I love them and the Pride and Prejudice-shirt and and and.
    Thanks for this post, I know what I’m going to do when I get home from work.

  3. Zoe

    Lovely selection of items!

  4. Lucybird

    Thank you

  5. Lucybird

    I know you did…I may have stolen your idea…

  6. Lucybird

    I’m glad you like them 🙂

  7. Pingback: Bookish Gifts- Book Accesories. | Lucybird's Book Blog

  8. Pingback: Bookish Gifts- Paraphanalia | Lucybird's Book Blog

  9. Pingback: Top 10 Posts on this Blog | Lucybird's Book Blog

  10. Pingback: Bookish Gifts 2013 | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

