It’s Book Blogger Appreciation Week!

This year is the first time I’ve participated in Book Blogger Appreciation Week (or BBAW) and I’m very excited! Last year I can’t say I was very connected with the blogging community (which is the focus of this year’s BBAW).

Today we are talking about Blogger’s who have inspired us and encouraged us.

Well in a way my blog was inspired not by bloggers as such but by a community. The Book Club Forum was where my blog started, as form of a member book review thread (which does still exist). The forum does have its own blog which is contributed to by a number of members and lots of members have their own blogs.

As for blogger’s themselves? Well I can’t get away without talking about Jennifer at Crazy for Books because it was really her Book Blogger Hop which introduced me to the book blogging community. For similar reasons I want to highlight Sherry at Semicolon who runs the review of reviews, which is a great way to find new books and new bloggers.

I also want to mention Judith at Leeswames’ Blog who seems to have very similar taste in books to me, and who introduced me to the (surprisingly addictive) world of giveaways through her Literary Blog Hop Giveaway (do visit her blog, today she announced another giveaway hop for next month).

I also want to mention Jackie at Farm Lane Books, simply because she’s the blogger who seems to have the closest taste in books to my own taste. I really trust her recommendations.

Finally to all my readers, commenters, and subscribers. Thank you for all your support.

12 Comments

Filed under general, Other Blogs

12 responses to “It’s Book Blogger Appreciation Week!

  1. Jackie is a fantastic blogger & worthy of high praise, have got a few book ideas from her

  2. All new to me. Can’t wait to check them out!

  3. Great list, I also put Leeswammes blog on my list. What a coinkadink. And I follow the other commenters blogs too. Hey! *waving*

    Glad to find your blog. Maybe we can stay connected.

  4. You’ve some lovely bloggers listed, as well as a couple of new-to-me folks. I’ll stop by and check them out!

  5. Thank you for the mention. It is so nice to know that you trust my recommendations.

    I love Judith’s blog, but am yet to sample her literary giveaways – I think I’m going to have to find some books to giveaway so I can join in the next one.

  6. Lucybird

    I think we have quite similar taste, generally if you like something I will too.

    You should try one of her giveaways, I had real fun with the last one

  7. Lucybird

    Thank you, and thanks for visiting 🙂

  8. Lucybird

    I love Judith’s blog, not least because we have very similar taste

  9. Lucybird

    Thanks

  10. Lucybird

    I hope you find some great new blogs then 🙂

  11. Lucybird

    She certainly is, I just wish I was half as good!

Leave a Reply

