Harry Potter Reviews: Harry Potter and the Prisioner of Azkaban

As before I’m trying not to use the same blogs over and over but post reviews that I liked reading.

Book Addiction “this book is a true comfort read for me… I love going back to the familiar story and rediscovering Sirius Black and his contribution to Harry’s history.”

Jules’ Book Reviews “Most will agree that this is one of the best in the series, and this kicks off the rest of the books.”

Notes from the North “There is a great mixture of excitment, humour, and scariness.”

Pile on the Books “Since this is my favorite of the movies, I found myself many times wondering why things hadn’t happened/weren’t happening in the book.”

Jenny’s Books “Yeah, no. Nope. I can’t think of anything bad to say about Prisoner of Azkaban. Every time I read it, I have one of those reading experiences where everything else falls away.”

4 Comments

Filed under general, Other Blogs

4 responses to “Harry Potter Reviews: Harry Potter and the Prisioner of Azkaban

  1. Pingback: Harry Potter Week: Summery Post | Lucybird's Book Blog

  2. I agree that PoA is one of the best books of the series. It set the bar for the later books. I’ve just started Half-Blood Prince & am instantly intrigued. Thought you might be interested in knowing that ABC is airing the HP movies (this started on Saturday with Sorceror’s Stone) every Saturday @ 8:00 EST & is available in HD as well. Commercials unfortunately air with them (and probably some editing) but I’m taping them so I can fast-forward.

  3. Lucybird

    It’s not really my favourite, but I know it’s very popular, and I like it well enough, especially Lupin.

    I don’t get ABC, I live in the UK, but thanks for thinking of me 🙂

  4. Pingback: 07 – 11 Connection | Budget Nomad

Leave a Reply

