Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Discussion

So Shannon has posted some discussion questions for the Harry Potter read-along on her blog Giraffe Days

1. How many times have you read this particular book? Did you like it more or less on this read?

I used to really, really be into Harry Potter in a big way. Until very recently I was a frequent visitor at The Chamber of Secrets forums talking about different theories so I’ve read all the books more times than I can remember. I’ve read Philosopher’s Stone at least 8 times because every time there was a new book out I used to read it then read all the books leading up to it before reading it again. The only one I haven’t read more times than I can count though is Deathly Hallows. I think I liked this one more this read through, simply because it’s been a while since I last read it nd it felt a bit like coming home.

2. Did anything surprise you on this re-read, something you never noticed before perhaps or a detail that struck you as more important, knowing what’s coming later?

You know what I’ve read them so many times that I anticipate rather than find new things, but I was surprised by how much I enjoyed the first few chapters which I usually miss out.

3. What is your favourite scene in Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone?

Oh hard one! Probably where Harry realises what Hagrid has done, it just gives so much anticipation!

1 Comment

Filed under general

One response to “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone Discussion

  1. Pingback: Harry Potter Costume Girls | Costumes For Halloween

Leave a Reply

