It’s Friiiiiiiday!

…and of course that means blog hop day!

This week Jennifer asks

 “What book-to-movie adaption have you most liked?  Which have you disliked?”
I recently saw the adaptation of  Water for Elephants (film review, book review) and although not as good as the book I did enjoy it. My favourite book to film adaptation, though, has to be Lord of the Rings. I loved the films but have never managed to finish the books (despite loving The Hobbit). As for worst, The Harry Potter films (reviews of film and book 7) simply because I love the books so much that I hate everything that is changed and when things are left out.
4 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop, general

4 responses to “It’s Friiiiiiiday!

  1. The more I read blogs, the more I think I have to read Water for Elephants… I also loved the Lord of the Rings movies.

  2. Lucybird

    Oh you really should Loni, it’s a great book

  3. Lah

    Ah, totally agree re:HP movies. I also loved The Hobbit but couldn’t really get into reading the LoTR books. The preview for Water for Elephants didn’t lead me to believe it would be a good movie, so I wanted to read the book first!
    xo,
    Lah

  4. Lucybird

    I was unsure about the casting of water for elephants but actually it turned out pretty good

Leave a Reply

