Book Blogger Hop

It’s Friday and of course that means it’s time for The Book Blogger Hop. I haven’t done a post for this for a while and I thought it was about time.

This week Jennifer asks: “If you were given the chance to spend one day in a fictional world (from a book), which book would it be from and what would that place be?”

Well that’s easy, first place that came to mind was Hogwarts (from Harry Potter of course). I mean just how cool would that be? I could learn magic, awesome!

New on the blog this week:

Review: The Whereabouts of Eneas McNulty

News and Musings: Ebook sales outstrip paperbooks

The Out the Comfort Zone Hop is back

11 Comments

Filed under Blog Hop, general

11 responses to “Book Blogger Hop

  1. Love your blog. I picked Hogwarts too — who wouldn’t love that! New follower via RSS….

    Happy Reading!

  2. Anonymous

    Came by for the Hop. The world of Harry Potter was my runner up, I’d love to spend a day there – although I’d hope I could be a witch and not a Muggle! 🙂

    Anja @ http://reading2011.blogspot.com/

  3. I would love to go to Hogwarts, too!

  4. Kat

    I thought about picking Hogwarts too…I’d love to see a quidditch game!!

  5. I’ve seen a lot of great picks and gathered some fresh titles to add to my ever-growing TBR list. My answer will probably stun most people because the world I picked is a place most people would be scared to death of and try to escape from. Me? I want in.

    Hop on over to my blog and be prepared for the unexpected – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  6. Pingback: Book Blogger Hop: One Day in a Fictional World | Story Treasury

  7. Lucybird

    I’m certain Quidditch would at least be less boring than football!

  8. Lucybird

    lol yes I just presumed I would be a witch I think

  9. Lucybird

    Thanks 🙂

  10. Just hopping on through your site. Of course, Harry Potter. A close second might be living in Brian Jacques’ Redwall world. Good food. Great site by the way!

  11. Lucybird

    I’ve never read Redwall, so I’ll have to take your wood for it!

    Thanks for dropping by

Leave a Reply

