Changes

San Diego City College Learing Recource City r...

Image via Wikipedia

You may or may not have noticed some little changes to my blog in the last week and months. Now that they are all done I think it’s time I summerise them

1) New layout: this is the first things I changed, it’s not greatly different but now the different pages are displayed at the top as well as at the side which I think is easier, and it’s a bit brighter.

2) Option to browse reviews by title or author. Previously I only listed books by title but I thought that as sometimes I will look for other books by favourite authors other people might like this option too.

3) I have re-done my links, they are now actually places I visit and and you can see them! Have a look through there are some wonderful blogs there, plus some of the book related sites I visit.

4) I’ve changed my categories so you can now look at books by genre or subject rather than just by fiction/non-fiction, hopefully this will make it easier to look for the kind of books you like, select categories by the drop down menu one the right.

5) I plan on taking my own photos to go alongside my review, but I haven’t started this yet

2 Comments

Filed under general

2 responses to “Changes

  1. Very nice – I love being able to pick by category at the side. And I’m happy that the Rory List and the cute birdies are still here! 🙂
    Ellie @ Musings of a Bookshop Girl

  2. Lucybird

    Thanks. I could never get rid of the birds!

Leave a Reply

