Post a Week 33% Gone

The logo of the blogging software WordPress.

Image via Wikipedia

Today Post a Day/Post a Week have put up a post to tell us all that we are 33% of the way through our goal (which is a third of the year, can you believe how fast it’s going?

Anyway to honour this time Post a Week are asking about what our favourite posts in our journals have been this year…there are quite a few I’m pretty proud of, in no particular order

Review of One of Our Thursdays is Missing

I was looking forward to this book for such a long time, and I had lots of expectations from having read the rest of the Thursday Next series, from reading other peoples reviews of the book and from going to see Jasper Fforde when it was released, so it made for a pretty good review book I think.

Review of When God Was a Rabbit

I got this book early and I was eager to let everyone else out there know what it was like before it was released, I think I did pretty good in describing how the book was without giving too much away, although maybe I was a little heavier than I would have liked on the spoiler tags. It’s also one of my most frequently visited reviews.

Musings: The Popularity Contest

In this post I talked about how hype and popularity can effects a readers approach to books. This is one of my posts with the most ammount of comments, I think only blog hop posts come higher

What are some of your favourite posts on your journal? On my journal? And on other journals?

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Leave a Reply

