Book Blog Hop

I am loving this week’s Blog Hop question! I just had to answer!

“If I gave you £50 (or $80) and sent you into a bookshop right now, what would be in your basket when you finally staggered to the till?

Lets see…

Well I’d Have to get the next Thursday Next book on my list, I already have One of Our Thursdays is Missing, but can;t actually read it until I get my hands on First Among Sequels- Jasper Fforde

Then I’ve been wanting to read The Closed Circle- Johnathan Coe since I read the book that it follows from, The Rotter’s Club

I read the whole of The Night Bookmobile- Audrey Niffenegger while in Waterstones a while ago and would love to own it, its one of those books you can read and re-read, and I love the pictures

I’ve been wanting to read more by Johnathon Safron Foer ever since I read Everything is Illuminated, so Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close would have to be there.

I loved the first part of Stephen Fry’s autobiography so The Fry Chronicles would have to be on there

And if I could get hold of it A Recipe for Bees- Gail Anderson-Dargatz after really enjoying A Cure for Death by Lightening

5 Comments

Filed under general, Musings

5 responses to “Book Blog Hop

  1. Wow! What a great question this week. I always peek at other people’s book piles at the checkout link at B&N. That doesn’t make me a voyeur, does it?

    The exhibitionist in me has posted my own bookstore shopping list — and it’s not as predictable as you may think!

    Hop on over to my blog for all the suspense and chills of my TBR list – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Happy Hop Friday!

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  2. Hi! Just stopping by on the Hop.
    I haven’t heard of most of the books on your list BUT I think Stephen Fry’s hilarious…I love him in BONES.
    Have a great weekend 🙂
    Caroline @ Bon Bons and Reveries

  3. Lucybird

    I love Stephen Fry too, very clever, very funny. Thanks for dropping by

  4. Not everyone can multi-task and nobody should. When it comes to book sure, I can’t read four books simultaneously (or even two, for that matter!) but there are times I’ll juggle as many as four books at a time depending on the subject matter, the urgency or more often both.

    The real trick to this is what KINDS of books to juggle. Hop on over to my blog and learn the method behind my madness – http://www.howardshermannet
    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

  5. Howard

    At first I wasn’t going to participate in this week’s Book Blogger Hop. I’m not even sure why.

    But here I am. And I’m glad! To dispel any false impressions people may have had about me being a old, stodgy fuddy-duddy I’m happy to share some of my very best pranks with you.

    Highlights include – low-grade explosives, eggs and salt shakers. Get all the side-splitting details over on my blog – http://www.howardsherman.net

    They date back to my younger years as a Brooklyn boy which brings about some introspection.

    I’m going to go pull some pranks today. Look out world! I’m coming out of prankster retirement!
    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

Leave a Reply

