Sunday Surfing 5/1/14

bird surf

Those of you who follow me on twitter might have noticed I’m been posting a lot of links recently. Sunday Surfing is my new feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

This library has no books I get the whole digital age thing, but no books?!

Reading Changes Your Brain Connectivity

What ‘The Catcher in the Rye’ Can Teach You About Life even if you don’t like the book.

Great Bookshop Names and Where They Come From I would love to visit Mr B’s Emporium for a book spa

Can You Solve These Riddles From Literature?

Apparently a book collection is an outdated item boooo buzzfeed (but they do say you should own it anyway)

So apparently this week’s video won’t embed

And on the blog this week…

I reviewed The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly

Children’s Hour was all about Slow Down Sidney

I joined the 2014 TBR Challenge

It’s been review of the year time:

Overview

Challenges

Fiction

Non-fiction

Popular posts

1 Comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

One response to “Sunday Surfing 5/1/14

  1. What a cool picture! :)

Leave a Reply

