Review of the Year 2013- Non-Fiction

I’ve only read 4 non-fiction books this year. I thought I would list them all, although the best of these is clear for me.


The End of Your Life Book Club- Will Schwalbe is about a mother who is critically ill, and her son who connect through books as she reaches the end of her life.

 

 


The Elements of Eloquence- Mark Forsyth. Is about writing and speaking style and how to make what you say beautiful.

 

 


Friends like These- Danny Wallace. Is about Danny finding all of his childhood friends.

 

 


1,227 QI Facts to Blow Your Socks off. Another book by the QI team, full of interesting facts.

And the winner is…

The Elements of Eloquence

I love Mark Forsyth’s stuff. Always interesting, but told in an easy to read tone and with a lot of humour. I’m pretty sure reading this during NaNoWriMo helped my writing too.

4 Comments

Filed under general

4 responses to “Review of the Year 2013- Non-Fiction

  1. Isi

    Sounds great this book about writing and speaking; I’m sure I would find it very useful :)

  2. Quality counts and they all sound amazing. I shall add them to my list of books to read.

  3. Pingback: Sunday Surfing 5/1/14 | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

