Sunday Surfing 3/11/13

bird surf

Sunday Surfing is a feature (inspired by Chrisbookarama‘s Friday Bookish Buzz, which is one of my favourite features) where I share my favourite links from during the week, about books and blogging.

Plus a little about what’s happened on the blog this week. Lets get started.

Around the web this week

A couple of Halloween links Haunted Libraries and Scary Books

Neil Gaiman to teach a fantasy fiction workshop at Bard College

NaNoWriMo books which have been successfully published. I’m taking part in National Novel Writing Month this month and you can sponsor me.

The World Book Night 2014 (US) book list has been revealed. Some really good choices on there I think.

A portrait of Jane Austen is going up for auction

I really like these books as t-shirts

The shortlist for Waterstone’s Book of the Year has been revealed.

The results of the Book Blogger Survey are out (posts 1, 2, 3 and 4)

And on the blog this week…

I reviewed Found Objects

One of the toddlers brought Magic School into nursery

And I talked about my plans for NaNoWriMo

1 Comment

Filed under general, Memes, Sunday Surfing

One response to “Sunday Surfing 3/11/13

  1. Pingback: Review of the Year 2013- Popular Posts | Lucybird's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

