Out the Comfort Zone Hop

For a while I have been joining in with the blog hop over at crazy-for-books and the review of reviews at semicolon. They are both fantastic ways of finding new blogs but they have their problems, which I think is nothing to do with how well they are set up but more to do with the user. I find I am only really looking at blogs similar to may own, and also that I often find I have little time to look through the list. So I thought I would start my own blog hop!

Introducing…

The Out of the Comfort Zone Hop

So what do you need to know, I’m starting off simple, just 1 rules

When you add your link you must visit the two blogs above you, no matter who they are! You can visit other blogs too but should find you are looked at by the two blogs below you

-If you are in the top 2 this is a bit more difficult, just come back at a convenient time and start counting up with the list carrying on at the bottom (i.e. if you are at the top you visit the bottom 2 blogs, if you are second you visit the top and bottom blogs)

The jump will last from Thursday night to Sunday night (GMT). So this week will be from 7th-10th April.

Please post about this hop in your blog if you join in, I won’t ask for it every week but just well we’re getting started. Sorry about the clicky, wordpress doesn’t support the normal list

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…


8 Comments

Filed under general

8 responses to “Out the Comfort Zone Hop

  1. Lucy, I’m linking your blog on my blogroll page, because it’s a fantastic resource!

  2. Lucybird

    :D thanks Kim

  3. What a fabulous idea. I’ve signed up and am just about to post about it on my blog! Hope it does well

  4. I would like to do this but not sure how to go about it

  5. Lucybird

    Thanks Julie :)

  6. Lucybird

    Hi Lainy. Unfortunately I couldn’t get the easiest linky thanks to wordpress being pretty much incompatible with linky widgets. All you need to do is click the link that say ‘click here’ then a box will pop up where you can fill in your blog name and url, it should also show a list of blogs which are already on the list, if you click ‘go back to blog’ once you’ve added your link it should mean you can see the list by itself

  7. When I click on the ‘click here’ link nothing’s happening… The page loader thing is whirring round for THIS page, but nothing new is opening… :-(

    Ah well, I’ll try again next week – this is a fantastic idea!

  8. Lucybird

    Hi Ellie thanks for dropping by, sorry this didn’t word for you, I’m not sure why. If you get a chance before the end of today maybe you could try the URL instead http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=83735&type=basic

Leave a Reply

